domingo, 4 de julho de 2010

Personal Letter

Oi meninas, tudo bem?? Comigo esta tudo bem. É engraçado postar aqui as partes do meu processo porque pra mim ainda parece um sonho sabe? Viver um ano fora, parece mais do que eu sempre sonhei. Bom, mas vamos ao que interessa, a minha personal letter lol, sim, ela está prontinha, e antes de mostrar ela, um muitíssimo obrigado a Paulinha lol, por ter corrigido pra mim, bom, meninas sejam sinceras na sua carta, ela nao é nem de longe um resumo do seu app, senao nao seria necessario uma carta, pois lendo o app voce ja saberia das informações, entao, nao fique descrevendo coisas como sua experiencia com criança pois ela ja está bem descrita na parte do seu app, entao diga como voce se sente, realmente fale sobre si mesma, sendo sincera. Enfim, fale de si, da sua familia, do seu contato com crianças e do que vc espera do seu ano como au pair, nao adianta fazer 4 folhas, mesmo porque fica cansativo para as familias ficar lendo aquele moonte de coisa, seja objetiva e deixe claro o seu jeito de ser. Abaixo segue a minha carta, pra quem quiser ler, por favor deixem comentários *_*, deixem suas opinioes.

"Dear host family,

                 My name is Fabiola, my friends and family usually call me Fabi. I am 18 years old. I live in Furnas, a small city in South of Minas Gerais, Brazil, it’s a good place, with a beautiful nature, with great neighbors. My parents live in Arcos- Minas Gerais, I love this city, I was born there, and I go every weekend to see my parents. My mom is called Cleide (39 years old), my dad is José Geraldo (43 years old), and my sisters call Luana (20 years old), Mirele (11 years old) and Pietra (9 years old). I love them. My mom doesn’t work, my dad works in a electric company, my older sister is graduated in Biology, and my younger sisters just go to school. My family and I spend a lot of quality time together. We usually watch movies, have barbecue in our backyard and talk about things we have done during the week. We always have a lot of fun together.
I graduated in technical business administration and now I live with two roommates and we study electrotechnics together. I don’t live with my parents anymore because I had this only opportunity of study in another city. Currently, I study English twice a week and I am dedicating myself to this challenge. I know I have limitations but I am working hard, specially with my studies, so I can learn English as much as possible before I leave Brazil. I’m sure that my English skills will improve when I get there. I feel that I have a lot to learn and with my host family’s help, I’m pretty sure that I can make it.
                In my free time, I like reading good books, going to parks or squares with my friends and family, going to movie theaters and concerts, also going to aquatic club where I always bring my younger sisters to me, we love a pool.
I can describe myself as a honest, sincere, responsible, dedicated, very organized, energetic and very fun person too. Since I was a little girl, I have been helping my mom to keep our home happy and organized.
I love to be with kids because not only I identify myself, but I also learn a lot with them.
I have been working with kids for few years now, usually on the weekends and sometimes during the week too.
I’m able to change diappers, prepare bottle, give them food, bath, cook the necessary meals, tell stories at bedtime, etc. Also, with older kids, I help them with their homework, take them to the playground, play basketball and other games.
I really hope that we can be able to exchange our experiences and develop a pleasant and positive relationship.
I love children and I love to learn about other cultures so, after long talks with few people in regards to Au Pair, I made my decision, because the program will give me the opportunity to do what I love to do… take care of kids , study English, be in another country and learn about its culture.
I’m going to be an Au Pair, because I want improve my English, learn about american culture, have experience abroad and meet new people. Learning more about other cultures is very important nowadays. I really expect that during the period of program , I will be able to aggregate not only for me, but also for my Host Family. I believe this experience will teach me a lot, because it will be something that I will take for the rest of my life. I will make my best to guarantee children’s safety and happiness.
The Au Pair program is perfect for me, because it links two things that I really love: American culture and taking care of children.
I want to be a part of your family and I would like to know about your kids and your family. I’m available to aswer any questions you want. I’m looking forward hearing from you!!!

Best Regards,
Fabiola Nayara Rodrigues Furtado

PS: meu kit embratur chegoou, oun que coisa fofa, proximo post provavelmente será sobre ele com fotos, como fazer pra pedir ou outras informações adicionais que eu tiver *_* 
"And now that I know you I begin to understands things, Turn around a hundred and eighty degrees, I found my missing piece"